Fatty Lane Cookbook: The Meat House Scramble

I love The Meat House. Every time I go in there I find something new and awesome. Whether it’s a local grass-fed rib eye steak, 5 pounds of rendered duck fat or a huge tub of smoked paprika, The Meat house has you covered. This week when I was there, the butcher recommended some chorizo they prepared in house the same day. He said I wouldn’t regret it. Boy, was he right! Below I present “The Meat House Scramble.”

Here’s what’s in it.

In house prepared chorizo patty.

Wild boar salami. I know it looks like an old dog turd but it’s the best salami you’ll ever eat.

Smoked duck breast, Mitchell’s Chili con Queso (also from The Meat House), grass-fed cheddar cheese (Trader Joe’s), tomatillo & roasted yellow chili salsa (Trader Joe’s) and Chipotle Tabasco.

Cook up the chorizo and add in diced wild boar salami and smoked duck breast. When browned, add in your eggs (I used 5). Scramble to perfection. Top with Tabasco, cheese, salsa and a dollop of of Mitchell’s Chili con Queso.

I also brewed some dark roast Illy Coffee with home made coconut whipped cream. Perfect way to start the day!

Leave a Reply

