SSBBW Meal Finder: Indiana State Road 37

I spent last weekend in the 15th fattest state in America. Unfortunately I did not see Ron Swanson. The first thing I notice any time I’m in the midwest is how friendly the people are. It’s a world of difference getting away from all the MASSholes. The second thing I notice is all food. I made the drive from Indianapolis down to Bloomington on IN-37 S. This stretch of highway is a dream come true for any fatty stuck driving in the middle of the country. Here is what I passed on my short drive.

Waffle House

Open 24 hours. I never had waffle houses growing up in California so I ‘m overly amused by them. There were multiple locations on the hour long drive.

Steak N’ Shake

4 meals for under 4$? You know you’re getting high quality ingredients. The 24 hour gem of the midwest.

Hardee’s/Red Burrito

I think this one amused me the most. I grew up with Carl’s Jr. and Green Burrito and their hilarious radio ads. I knew it was called Hardee’s but i had no idea it was Red Burrito in the midwest. Oh and they also have quesadillas and tostadas.

Then there are the standards.

White Castle

Mcdonalds

Wendy’s

Taco Bell

Burger King

Chick-fil-A

KFC

No matter what your fast food taste is, IN-37 has you covered. Personally, I waited until I made it all the way to Bloomington so I could eat some delicious local grass-fed cow. Next time you are driving through Indiana hit up this fast food highway to stuff your face. And then stop at one of the billions of churches and pray you don’t go to hell for being a glutton.

3 responses

  1. Haha! I made the same trip over Thanksgiving, as my parents live in Bloomington. Did you have an opportunity to check out any of the Bloomington restaurants? There are a few really good ones! In Bloomington, students deal with the “Freshman 50” instead of the “Freshman 15.”

  2. If you’ve never been to a Waffle Housie I suggest you go to one ASAP. Their signature hash browns covered and smothered are an experience no real dedicated fatty should miss.
    And for a different kind of burger I recommend White Castle. They have their time and place, like as a finisher after a late night out. But just stay near a bathroom after downing a few of those babies. They don’t call them little jewels sliders for nothing. LOL

Leave a Reply

